T.R.O.P

pharos-sumamo

Pharos Pizza and Spaghetti

8708 109 Street Nw

Pharos Pizza was an institution in the Garneau/University area and, while I have eaten there many times, I doubt I would do their legacy justice. Plus, there are many places that you can read about the restaurant and its June 2009 closure.

I will only say the following things:

  • I regret never eating their ‘thirty-minute-wait-time’ French fries.
  • That picture near the washrooms that showed all of Western Canada from the perspective of 124th street was amazing.

Big ups to Pharos and all of his.

T.R.O.Y:

Published in: on July 10, 2009 at 5:13 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sliceoflifeedmonton.wordpress.com/2009/07/10/t-r-o-p/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I never went there, I kind of wish I had. At the same time, I hope that place becomes a Pizza Hut so that it becomes a place that I would actually visit. Fuck a mom and pop, bring on the greasey/grimey/raunchy chains. I only go to Pizza the Hut for the pasta and desert buffet (does that still exist?).

  2. hey chris,

    i’ve eaten at Pharos a few times. I usually get a ham ‘za, and sometimes they undercook it.

    I also spotted San Jose Sharks star Joe Thorton eating there with his wife and kids!

    jared


Leave a Reply

