“Cool it Coyote, I’m the Roadrunner Running things”

roadrunner2

Roadrunner Pizza and Donair

Whyte Ave location (9938-82 Ave), Edmonton

Peace to Chi-Ali for the headline; hold your head.

Roadrunner pizza is really good. Better than most, but probably not the best.

Roadrunner Pizza has a few locations in Edmonton: a West end location, two in Millwoods, and one on Whyte Ave. There may be more, but I hit up the latter.

I ordered the standard: a small mushroom pizza with extra sauce. Because Roadrunner is a pick-up place (no sitting and eating), and because the Empress Ale House is right next door, I took it for take out.

Cheese is thick but great (Roadrunner motto: “Guaranteed More Cheese”). Crust is perfectly baked and far from greasy. The most notable part of the ‘za is its sweet tasting sauce.

Great pizza.

When I called in my order, Mrs. Roadrunner tried to up-sell me from a Small to a Large. I was confused at first, but it made perfect sense when I realized that the “Walk-In Special” (large, one-topping pizza for $7.99) was less expensive than my small pizza!

Great Pizza…..Do the pick-up Special.

Published in: on May 7, 2009 at 5:45 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sliceoflifeedmonton.wordpress.com/2009/05/07/cool-it-coyote-im-the-roadrunner-running-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I had the pick-up special later that night. Great deal, Pepp, ready in 15 minutes. Pizza was a bit hot. I ate a slice, then ate a slice on my bike home, then ate some more slices at work the next day. Crust was a bit burnt. I think she fell asleep at the oven. It was past midnight.

  2. I used to eat at Roadrunner twice a week, until I thought I was becoming diabetic. ;[


Leave a Reply

